Thursday, October 13, 2005

Physical Touch - Yes Please!!

Surgery is over - I'll upload pictures and relay the experience to you when I have more than one hand (the other is in a sling...).

But to tide you over until then, here are my Primary Love Languages.

If you have not read this book, I highly suggest and recommend that you do so.

Score - Love Language
9 - Physical Touch
8 - Quality Time
5 - Words of Affirmation
4 - Receiving of Gifts
4 - Acts of Service

How to interpret your Profile Score:

Your highest score indicates your primary love language. Your second highest score indicates your secondary love
language. If two scores are identical, you are bilingual (you have two primary love languages). If the scores of your
primary and your secondary language are close (for example, 10 & 9 respectfully), it indicates both are important to
you. Whatever a significant other does to express love in either of these languages will get emotional points with you.
The highest possible score for any language is 12.

Having a clear picture of your primary & secondary love languages will explain much of your past behavior Think back
over the past and ask yourself "What have I most often requested from significant others?" Chances are your answer
will lie within the scope of your primary & secondary love languages. You have been requesting that which would meet
your deepest need for emotional love.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I think you're love languages are great. My top scorers include Physical Touch and Acts of Service. It has been a long time since I read the book, but it was an important time as I was going through significant emotional event at the time and it really helped me understand it and get through it. Its a great thing that you have read it pro-actively and can use this knowledge in the future. Good Luck!